CHCC Board of Trustees

Minutes of September 29, 2023

Approved by: Board of Trustees Prepared by: Trinidad S. Diaz

Present:

Polly Masga, Chair Corrine Santos, Vice Chair (via Zoom) Mariah Barcinas, Trustee

Juan Babauta, Trustee

Phyllis Chong, Trustee

Esther Muna, CEO

Stephen Anson, AAG

Krisha Sebangiol

Trinidad Diaz

Topic	Discussion	Resolution/Action
Meeting called to order	Meeting called to order	8:02am
II. Quorum	Roll call: Five (5) Trustees present	Quorum
III. Agenda	Motion was made to Approve Agenda. Was seconded.	Agenda approved.
IV. Public Comments	Floor open for public comments. Chair Masga introduced and welcomed the newly appointed Trustees, Mariah Barcinas, Juan Babauta and Phyllis Chong.	No public present and no comments received.
V. Credentials	Credentials documents for each applicant were sent to all the Trustees for review. New Applicants 1. Brent Katz, Physician Assistant, FCC – start date is anticipate for September, 2023. No issue presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. 2. Michael Bonsaver, Nurse Practitioner, Oncology – start date is anticipated for September, 2023. No issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. *Due to error on the name of the Provider on the published Agenda, a motion was made to correct the name. Was seconded. 3. Dr. Hamilton Wells, ER-Locum – start date is anticipated for September, 2023. No issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed.	1. Privileges approved up to the expiration of contract — August 31, 2024. 2. Privileges approved up to the expiration of contract — My 11, 2025. *Motion approved. Provider's name changed from Dr. Trevor Fisher to Dr. Hamilton Wells. 3. Privileges approved for the duration of his contract — up to October 31, 2023.
	 Renewal Applicants 4. Dr. Michael Hart, Anesthesiology – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. 5. Dr. Elizabeth Culp, Emergency Medicine – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. 6. Dr. Jiayi Kong, Internal Medicine – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. 7. Dr. Michael Do, Pediatrics – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed. 	 4. Privileges approved up to expiration of license – August 30, 2025. 5. Privileges approved up to expiration of license – March 31, 2025. 6. Privileges approved up to expiration of license – July 31, 2024.

	8. Dr. Phillip Dauterman, Pathology – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed.	8.Privileges approved up to expiration of license – September 30, 2025.
	9. Dr. Leticia Borja, Pediatrics – no issues presented. Motion to approve was made. None opposed.	9. Privileges approved up to the expiration of license – June 30, 2025.
	10.Christine Strong, Physician Assistant FCC – no issues presented. Motion was made to approve. None opposed.	10.Privileges approved up to the expiration of license – July 31, 2025.
	Chair Polly Masga nominated Juan Babauta to be the Chairman - Vice Chair Corinne Santos nominated Polly Masga. Ms. Masga declined the nomination. By majority vote Mr. Babauta is the new Chairman. Chair Polly Masga nominated Phyllis Chong as Vice Chair – Vice Chair Corinne Santos nominated Polly Masga. Ms. Masga declined the nomination. Chair Masga nominated Phyllis Chong as Vice Chair – by majority vote Ms. Chong is the new Vice Chair.	
VII. Executive Session	The Board may vote to meet in Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel.	There was no request for Executive Session.
XI. Motion for adjournment	Motion to adjourn was made at 8:24am. None opposed.	Meeting declared adjourned at 8:24am.